Q and A with Penny Peterson

Beach days were made for mysteries – and author Penny Peterson has just the one for you! Come meet her when you pick up a signed copy of Roses are Dead, My Love this Wednesday, July 15, from 1-3 at our Scarborough Faire store in Duck.

Penny Peterson  Q: What’s the title of your new book?
A: ROSES ARE DEAD, MY LOVERoses are Dead, My Love

Q: Describe the book in one sentence.
A: Roses Are Dead, My Love is a cozy mystery featuring cocktail loving sisters who seem to trip over dead bodies with alarming regularity.

Q: What books are on your bedside table?
A: Meg Cabot, The Guy Next Door and Ian Rankin, The Falls

Q: How long have you been writing?
A: I started writing the Daisy and Rose Series about seven years ago. I’ve written children’s stories as a hobby since my own kids were small – forty years or so.

Q: Book you wish you could read again for the first time?
A: Something by Agatha Christie – maybe The Murder of Roger Ackroyd. I started reading her books when I was about ten. It would be so much fun to start all over again!

Q: Favorite book and why:
A: To Kill a Mockingbird. Harper Lee wrote with such poetry that every time I read To Kill a Mockingbird I am once again totally immersed in her beautiful words. The sounds, the smells, the ‘feel’ of Maycomb become so real that I can’t put it down, even at the twentieth reading!

Q: What brings you to the Outer Banks?
A: My family has vacationed on the Outer Banks every year for the last forty. We love it and plan to keep coming back.

Leave a Reply

